About Us


Practice Areas


Contact Us


About Us

The firm of Chong, Nishimoto, Sia, Nakamura & Goya, LLLP was established in January 1963. Partners in the firm are John S. Nishimoto, Jeffrey H. K. Sia, Kenneth T. Goya, Patricia T. Fujii, Ann H. Aratani, Philip S. Uesato, Ronald M. Shigekane, Steven L. Goto, Stephen G. Dyer, Gary S. Miyamoto, Zale T. Okazaki, and Ryan I. Inouye.

Since its inception in 1963, the firm has been engaged in the practice of all types of litigation including cases involving aviation, construction, dram shop liability, employment-related liability (including sexual harassment and discrimination), general liability, insurance coverage and bad faith cases, motor vehicle, products liability, professional malpractice including medical, dental, realtor and legal, workers' compensation, and all other types of insurance related litigation.

The firm is proud to note that five of its former partners received judicial appointments, the most notable being the former Chief Justice of the Hawaii Supreme Court. Our other alumnae preside over State Circuit and District Courts. Jeffrey H. K. Sia served as President of the Hawaii State Bar Association. John S. Nishimoto was the past State Chair for the American College of Trial Lawyers.

The firm’s practice includes litigation on all of the islands in the State of Hawaii. The firm's office is located at 1003 Bishop Street, Suite 2500, Pauahi Tower, Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813.

It has been our privilege to serve our national and local clients in the business, legal and professional communities for the past 60 years. We would be pleased to arrange a personal meeting to discuss your needs and how to accomplish your goals.

©2022 Chong, Nishimoto, Sia, Nakamura & Goya, LLLP. All Rights Reserved.